Disposal & recycling of EDP/IT/ITC waste equipment

As a certified waste management company, one of our core competencies is IT disposal and the recycling of old, no longer functional IT devices and components. For us, the environmentally friendly disposal of waste electrical and electronic equipment has always started as a first step with avoiding waste. We therefore much welcomed the amendment of the ElektroG by the legislator in 2013.

We implement waste avoidance on a daily basis through various processes and benefit here from our many years of experience. In addition, we are part of a strong, globally active community of waste management companies.

Specialised in the professional disposal of EDP/IT/ and computer scrap.

We place a high priority on the clean, environmentally friendly disposal of old equipment and a high level of data protection for used data media. Eco remarketing GmbH pays attention to the guidelines of the Federal Office for Information Technology (BSI) when destroying data media and uses specially developed processes such as VSITS.

The mechanical destruction of older EDP and IT equipment also falls within our area of expertise. Our service is free of charge for you. We collect your old equipment such as computers, PCs, servers, mobile phones, smartphones, DECT phones, cables, hardware, televisions and much more. You are also welcome to send them to us. An exception in the recycling of electronic items are tube televisions. These must be scrapped completely, as they can no longer be recycled.

We are your suitable contact for environmentally friendly, fast IT disposal and recycling. We are on the road and available for you throughout Germany. Thanks to our service, you can buy new electrical goods without worrying and pass on your old equipment to us for suitable disposal.

Why IT disposal and recycling is so important?

Nowadays, electronic items have reached a certain standard. Even older devices are perfectly adequate for everyday private and business use. Nevertheless, people keep buying new IT equipment. In some companies, there are even internal guidelines on how many years equipment has to be replaced. This results in a large number of old devices that are actually still perfectly functional.

If you consider that a total of 60 % of the total energy consumption of an IT device is in production and logistics, and only 40 % energy costs are consumed within its useful life, you understand how important it is to also use these devices in the long term and to process them in an environmentally friendly way. This is a direct contribution to environmental protection. The following values illustrate the importance of environmentally conscious action with e-waste and older electrical items.

  • More than 40 million tonnes of e-waste are generated worldwide (much of which is still functional or can be recycled).
  • Over 37% of e-waste is small appliances such as smartphones
  • In Germany, is produced more than 20 kg of IT scrap per person
  • Only 20 % of IT/EDP/ITC waste is properly collected and disposed of or recycled.

Our service is not just a convenient way for you to properly dispose of your old equipment. Through our environmentally friendly processes, you make a direct contribution to a greener future. We are a certified partner for private and business disposal and recycling of EDP/IT/ITC waste equipment.

en_GB

Entsorgung & Recycling von EDV-/IT-/ITK-Altgeräten

Als zertifizierter Entsorgungsfachbetrieb liegt eine unserer Kernkompetenzen in der IT-Entsorgung bzw. dem Recycling von alten, nicht mehr funktionsfähigen IT-Geräten und Komponenten. Die umweltverträgliche Entsorgung von Elektro- und Elektronik-Altgeräten begann für uns schon immer im ersten Schritt mit der Vermeidung von Abfall. Eine entsprechende Änderung des ElektroG im Jahr 2013 durch den Gesetzgeber haben wir daher sehr begrüßt.

Wir setzen die Vermeidung von Abfall täglich durch verschiedene Prozesse um und profitieren hier von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung. Darüber hinaus sind wir Teil einer starken, weltweit agierenden Gemeinschaft von Entsorgungsunternehmen.

Spezialisiert auf die fachliche Entsorgung von EDV-/ IT-/ und Computer-Schrott

Wir legen einen hohen Stellenwert auf die saubere, umweltfreundliche Entsorgung von Altgeräten und einen hohen Datenschutz bei gebrauchten Datenträgern. Eco-Remarketing achtet bei der Vernichtung von Datenträgern auf die Richtlinien des Bundesamtes für Informationstechnik (BSI) und nutzen speziell dafür entwickelte Verfahren wie VSITS.

Auch die mechanische Zerstörung von älteren EDV und IT Geräten fällt in unser Fachgebiet. Unser Service ist für Sie kostenlos. Wir holen Ihre alten Geräte wie zum Beispiel Computer, PCs, Server, Handys, Smartphones, Mobiltelefone, Kabel, Hardware, Fernseher und vieles mehr ab. Gerne können Sie diese auch zu uns schicken. Eine Ausnahme im Recycling von Elektronik Artikeln sind die Röhrenfernseher. Diese müssen komplett verschrottet werden, da diese nicht mehr recycelt werden können.

Wir sind Ihr passender Ansprechpartner für umweltfreundliche, schnelle IT-Entsorgung und Recycling. Wir sind deutschlandweit für Sie unterwegs und erreichbar. Dank unseres Services können Sie ohne Bedenken neue Elektroartikel kaufen und Ihre Altgeräte an uns zur passenden Entsorgung weitergeben.

Warum IT-Entsorgung und Recycling so wichtig ist

Heutzutage haben elektronische Artikel einen gewissen Standard erreicht. Selbst ältere Geräte sind für den alltäglich privaten, wie auch geschäftlichen Gebrauch vollkommen ausreichend. Dennoch kauft man sich immer wieder neue IT-Geräte. Bei Unternehmen gibt es zum Teil sogar interne Richtlinien, nach wie vielen Jahren Geräte erneuert werden müssen. Dadurch kommt es zu einer großen Menge an Altgeräten, die eigentlich noch vollkommen funktionstüchtig sind.

Wenn man sich vor Augen führt, dass insgesamt 60 % des gesamten Energieverbrauches eines IT-Gerätes in der Produktion und Logistik liegt und lediglich 40 % Energiekosten innerhalb der Nutzungsdauer verbraucht werden, versteht man, wie wichtig es ist, diese Geräte auch langfristig zu nutzen und diese umweltschonend weiterzuverarbeiten. Dadurch leistet man einen direkten Beitrag zum Umweltschutz. Folgende Werte verdeutlichen die Bedeutung von umweltbewusstem Handeln mit Elektroschrott und älteren Elektroartikeln.

  • Weltweit fallen mehr als 40 Millionen Tonnen Elektroschrott an (von denen ein großer Teil noch funktionstüchtig sind oder aufbereitet werden können)
  • Über 37 % des Elektroschrotts sind Kleingeräte wie Smartphones
  • in Deutschland fallen über 20 Kg IT- Schrott pro Person an
  • lediglich 20 % der IT-/ EDV-/ ITK-Altgeräte werden ordnungsgemäß eingesammelt und entsorgt bzw. recycelt

Unser Service ist nicht nur eine bequeme Methode für Sie Ihre Altgeräte ordnungsgemäß zu entsorgen. Durch unsere umweltschonende Prozesse leisten Sie einen direkten Beitrag zu einer grüneren Zukunft. Wir sind zertifizierter Partner für private und geschäftliche Entsorgung und Recycling von EDV-/IT-/ITK Altgeräten.